My Digital Story

I read the directions for this blog post wrong, so I am adding it at the very last minute as it is due today, I posted my digital story to my twitter long about but after looking at the class audit, we were required to write a blog post on it as well, so here it is! 🙂

My life motto in a metaphor cannot be described an better than “life is an echo.” I do not judge, therefore I am not judged. Often times we judge people so much in this life. The truth is, no one knows what its like to be in each others shoes, therefore we need to be more understanding of each others lives, and NOT judge, but in the end be there for each other.

What you send out, comes back. Life truly is an echo, and I truly do believe that Karma is a real thing. It goes back to what our moms always told us, “treat others the way you want to be treated.” If we all did this a little more the world would be such a kinder place. What you send out will echo back to you, so be mindful!

As you so, you will reap. This is a proverb which means that actions or deeds of a person repay them in kind, again watch what you do because it will always echo back.

What you get from life will be in direct proportion to what you give to life. This can’t be any more true! For example, if you put in 100% effort into a class, your grade will reflect that. What you put in will always echo back around to you. What you give will ALWAYS be what you get.

“The world is a great mirror, it reflects back to you what you are. If you are loving, if you are friendly, if you are helpful, the world will prove to be loving a friendly and helpful in return. The world is what you are.” Thomas Drier.

What you see in others is what exists in you. Do not judge, and you will not be judged, do not condemn and you will not be condemned, and forgive and you will be forgiven.

I am a firm believer in this metaphor, what I give to my classes, and what I give to life is truly what I get back. It really is an echo.

Leave a Reply

